top of page

The Resurrection

Death has swallowed this place.

My mourning has shattered the windows.

Even the thunder cannot match the sound of my grief.

Yet Hope has shown to me his face.

He speaks into the darkness, "Come out of it!"

The ground rattles and the beams tremble. The stones crack in the lifeless crypt.

Footsteps stagger about through the rubble.

Figures appear bound in dirty grey garments

"Loose their bonds," he told me.

I rose to the figure nearest me. Slowly, I released the trappings

At last I could see it was my sister from Wounded Knee, standing tall, young and free.

No scar or blemish could be seen.

Soon, we were setting Isi free.

One by one, they all were unbound.

Shouts of victory rose to the beat of the drum, sweet harmonies filled the air.

"So, this heaven," I asked

"Yes, but just you wait. There's so much more..."

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page