top of page

Apple of My Eye

Updated: Feb 22




The sunlight glistens on my morning dew.

The young men gather below on this fine day,

"That apple there! What a sight! Climb the branches to taste I might!"

One boy makes his way up the tree, "Oh, what a shame, it's too high up for me." He looks at another, "This one's for me!"

The lonely apple remains.

"Too high for you? Well, I'll say that apple's worth a scrape or two!" Up, up he climbs. But the little boy gripes and sighs, "Ah, too many scrapes. One on the lowest branch for me will it be.

The lonely apple remains.

"Oh my, what a beautiful apple!" exclaims another. "I'll just sit here until it falls, it must come down soon!" The morning turns to evening.

The lonely apple remains.

The little boy sighs as he rises, "Guess this one on the ground will have to do."

"Come on, let's go home," his friend says.

The lonely apple remains.

The sunlight caresses its skin while the breeze tickles its leaves.

Captivated by the fruit, the farmer rolled his sleeves and climbed the tree. His fingers wrapped around the apple. With a gentle tug, the apple was his. "How lovely!" His teeth sank into the fruit, and it was sweet to his taste.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Комментарии


bottom of page